Our team

Our leadership team

School Principal

Miatta Massaley 

miatta.massaley@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal of Operations

Raymond Johnson 

raymond.johnson@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal of Instruction -  Humanities 

Cyana Rahming

cyana.rahming@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal of Instruction - STEM

Inan Barrett 

inan.barrett@ascendlearning.org

Operations Team

 

Operations Manager

Mariana Romano

mariana.romano@ascendlearning.org 

Operations Associate of Finance and Facilities

Ruben DeJesus

ruben.dejesus@ascendlearning.org

Student Support Services

Support Services Coordinator

Eleonore Gibson

eleonore.gibson@ascendlearning.org

School Clinician

Stefanny Andujar 

stefanny.andujar@ascendlearning.org

School Clinician

Alina Serrano

alina.serrano@ascendlearning.org

Culture Associate

Samuel Maloune 

maloune.samuel@ascendlearning.org

5th grade 

Vladimir Pavlov - Math

vladimir.pavlov@ascendlearning.org

Tai Taliaoa - Math

tai.taliaoa@ascendlearning.org

Cassamara Campbell - Science 

cassamara.campbell@ascendlearning.org

Jonelle Seidi - Science

jonelle.hope@ascendlearning.org

Alyssa Unger - ELA

alyssa.unger@ascendlearning.org

Sufia Hasnat - ELA

sufia.hasnat@ascendlearning.org

Steven Ramdilal - Social Studies

steven.ramdilal@ascendlearning.org

Sarah Hines - Social Studies

sarah.hines@ascendlearning.org 

6th grade 

Michael James - Math

michael.james@ascendlearning.org

Lynette Lopez - Science 

lynnette.lopez@ascendlearning.org

Tara Eagan - Science

tara.eagan@ascendlearning.org

Lana Sabb - ELA

lana.sabb@ascendlearning.org

Cole Chaloupka - ELA

cole.chaloupka@ascendlearning.org

Nancy Alexander - Social Studies 

nancy.alexander@ascendlearning.org

Marquea Alexander - Social Studies

marquea.alexander@ascendlearning.org

7th grade 

Arthur Morris - Science

arthur.morris@ascendlearning.org

Stephen Corbin - Science

stephen.corbin@ascendlearning.org

Katisha Turner - Math

katisha.turner@ascendlearning.org

Tatania Escobar - Math 

tatania.escobar@ascendlearning.org

Cesar Borja - ELA

ceasar.borja@ascendlearning.org

Taniah Louis - ELA

taniah.louis@ascendlearning.org

Evin Matthews - Social studies

evin.matthews@ascendlearning.org

Paul Lherisson - Social Studies 

paul.lherisson@ascendlearning.org

8th grade 

N'Gadie Kamara - Science

ngadie.kamara@ascendlearning.org

Benjamin Joseph - Science 

benjamin.joseph@ascendlearning.org

Jaleel Hasan - Math

jaleel.hasan@ascendlearning.org

Maxine Robinson - Math

maxine.robinson@ascendlearning.org

​​

Adam Williams - English

adam.williams@ascendlearning.org

Renai Foster - English

renai.foster@ascendlearning.org

Abba Baez-Nunez - Social Studies 

abba.baeznunez@ascendlearning.org 

Durand Jones - Social Studies

durand.jones@ascendlearning.org

Electives

 

Monique Johnson - Specials, Fine Arts

monique.johnson@ascendlearning.org

Antiono Hairston - Specials, Physical Education

antonio.hairstn@ascendlearning.org

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle