Our team

Our leadership team

School Principal

Miatta Massaley 

miatta.massaley@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal of Operations

Oyindamola Lawal

oyindamola.lawal@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal of Instruction - STEM & Principal in Residence

Inan Barrett 

inan.barrett@ascendlearning.org 

Assistant Principal of Instruction -  Humanities 

Cyana Rahming

cyana.rahming@ascendlearning.org

Operations Team

 

Operations Manager

Jadid Zorrilla

jadid.zorrilla@ascendlearning.org 

Operations Associate of Finance and Facilities

Ruben DeJesus

ruben.dejesus@ascendlearning.org

Student Support Services

Support Services Coordinator

Eleonore Gibson

eleonore.gibson@ascendlearning.org

School Clinician

Tamara Best

tamara.best@ascendlearning.org

School Clinician

Alina Serrano

alina.serrano@ascendlearning.org

Culture Team

 

Steven Rene - Culture Associate

steven.rene@ascendlearning.org

Sybrandt Davis - Culture Associate

sybrandt.davis@ascendlearning.org

Janae Wonsley - Culture Associate

Janae.Wonsley@ascendlearning.org

Tyler Hackett - Culture Associate

tyler.hackett@ascendlearning.org

5th grade 

Jonelle Seide - Math

jonelle.seide@ascendlearning.org

Eugenia Simmons - Math

eugenia.simmons@ascendlearning.org

Cassamara Campbell - Science 

cassamara.campbell@ascendlearning.org

 

Rachael Ajayi - Science 

rachael.ajayi@ascendlearning.org

Samuel Crowe - ELA

samuel.crowe@ascendlearning.org

Sufia Hasnat - ELA

sufia.hasnat@ascendlearning.org

Latoya Wilmot - Social Studies

latoya.wilmot@ascendlearning.org

Shakima Campbell - Social Studies

shakima.campbell@ascendlearning.org 

6th grade 

Michael James - Math

michael.james@ascendlearning.org

Lynette Lopez - Science 

lynnette.lopez@ascendlearning.org

Jada Diggs - Science 

jada.diggs@ascendlearning.org

Lana Sabb - ELA

lana.sabb@ascendlearning.org

Cole Chaloupka - ELA

cole.chaloupka@ascendlearning.org

Marquea Alexander - Social Studies

marquea.alexander@ascendlearning.org

7th grade 

Stephen Corbin - Math

stephen.corbin@ascendlearning.org

Joyce Hernandez - Math 

joyce.hernandez@ascendlearning.org

Arthur Morris - Science

arthur.morris@ascendlearning.org

Coleen Pires - Science

coleen.pires@ascendlearning.org

Shaun McGarry - ELA

shaun.mcgarry@ascendlearning.org

Jalisa Lee - ELA

jalisa.lee@ascendlearning.org

Abba Baez-Nunez - Social Studies 

abba.baeznunez@ascendlearning.org 

8th grade 

Maxine Robinson - Math

maxine.robinson@ascendlearning.org

Stella Gomes - Math

stella.gomes@ascendlearning.org

N'Gadie Kamara - Science

ngadie.kamara@ascendlearning.org

Petal McPherson - Science

petal.mcpherson@ascendlearning.org

Cesar Borja - ELA

ceasar.borja@ascendlearning.org

Renai Foster - ELA

renai.foster@ascendlearning.org

Durand Jones - Social Studies

durand.jones@ascendlearning.org

Steven Ramdilal - Social Studies

steven.ramdilal@ascendlearning.org

Electives

 

Franz St. Jean - Specials, Physical Education

franz.stjean@ascendlearning.org

Monique Johnson - Specials, Music

monique.johnson@ascendlearning.org

Eric Davis - Specials, Dance

eric.davis@ascendlearning.org